Friday, 14 December 2012

42 AES cameras for Sabah and Labuan

Forty-two Automated Enforcement System (AES) cameras will be installed at various locations in Sabah and Labuan by early next year.

Sabah Road Transport Depart-ment (JPJ) director Mohd Shuhaili Taufek said 32 cameras would be placed in Sabah and 10 in Labuan.

In Sabah, 20 cameras will be placed in the city, including at 11 main traffic intersections.

Three each would be placed in Sandakan and Lahad Datu, two in Kinabatangan and one each in Tawau, Kunak, Ranau and Papar.

Mohd Shuhaili said the state JPJ would brief their staff, driving instructors and civil servants on the cameras.

“Signboards on the presence of AES cameras would be placed about two or three kilometres before the location as a warning to motorists to exercise caution.

“The public can lodge complaints with the department if there is no signboard,” he added.

Source : CLICK


Post a Comment